Statutory Bodies

Members of the Academic Council

As provided under Section 24(1) of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Universities Act- 2016, the Academic Council shall consist of the following:

S.No Universities Act-2016 Tenure
Members From To
a. The Vice-Chancellor, who shall be its Chairperson. Prof Dr. Razia Sultana Vice Chancellor, Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University, Peshawar. 9th April, 2014 Till tenure.
b. The Chairpersons of Teaching Departments or Directors of academic institutes/units. EX-OFFICIO MEMBER
d. All Professors including Emeritus and Meritorious Professors. EX-OFFICIO MEMBER
e. Six university teachers including two Associate Professors, two Assistant Professors and two lecturers to be elected from amongst themselves in the manner prescribed by Statutes.
  1. Dr. Farhat Amin, Assistant Profesor, Department of Bioinformatics, SBBWUP.
  2. Ms. Sidra Qurashi, Lecturer, Department of Bioinformatics, SBBWUP.
  3. Ms. Sadaf Ambreen, Lecturer, Department of Urdu, SBBWUP.

Note: membership on the Cadre of Assistant Professor is
vacant till the Election


31st May, 2017 31st May, 2020
f. Two Principals, preferably one female, of affiliated colleges, one each from public and private sector, to be nominated by the relevant administrative Secretary of the Government department.

Principal, Govt Girls Degree College, Jamrud (Khyber Agency).

Principal, Iqra Degree College, Warsak Road Peshawar.
g. One Principal of the constituent college, to be nominated by the Senate. VACANT
h. The Director Admissions. EX-OFFICIO MEMBER
i. The Controller of Examinations. EX-OFFICIO MEMBER
j. The Registrar, who shall be its member-cum-secretary. EX-OFFICIO MEMBER