Authorities of the University

Advanced Studies and Research Board

As provided under Section 9 of the SBBWUP Constitution, Functions and Powers of the Authorities of the University Statutes- 2016, the Advanced Studies & Research Board shall consist of the following:

S.No SBBWUP-Statutes-2016
Origin: SBBWUP Constitution, Functions and Powers of the Authorities of the University Statutes, 2016 – Section 9
9. Advanced Studies and Research Board
i. The Vice Chancellor. Prof. Dr. Razia Sultana Vice Chancellor, Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University, Peshawar
ii. Deans of all the faculties -------
iii. One University Professor from each faculty other than the Dean to be appointed by the Syndicate -------
iv. Three University Teachers from each faculty other than Professor having experience in research to be appointed by the Academic Council

1. Dr. Farhat Amin, Assistant Professor, Department of Bioinformatics, SBBWUP


2. Dr. Asma Gul, Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics, SBBWUP


3. Dr. Khadija Shams, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, SBBWUP

v. Five Members from the society including Private Sector industries, education and research organizations, and government departments to be nominated by the Syndicate

1. Prof. Dr. Etezaz Ahmad, Director, International Institute of Islamic Economics, International Islamic University, Islamabad.


2. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Afzal Bhatti, Chairman, Department of Computer Science, University of Wah, Wah Cantt


3. Dr. Muhammad Gulraiz Akhter, Department of Earth Sciences, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad


4. Prof. Dr. Attaullah Shah Vice-Chancellor, City University of Science and Information Technology, Peshawar


5. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Johar, Department of Sociology University of Peshawar

vi. Director Office of the Research, Innovation and Commercialization (ORIC) EX-OFFICIO
vii. Director ORIC or his nominee, who shall be the Secretary of the ASRB EX-OFFICIO
viii. Director Science and Technology Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Director EX-OFFICIO